• About Us
    • History
    • Vision and Mission
    • Staff
    • Copyright And Permission
  • Visit Us
    • Location and Admission
    • Opening Hours and Holidays
    • Transportation
    • Accessibility
    • Museum Map
    • Guided Tour/Visit
  • Collections
    • Highlights
    • Bronzes
    • Ceramics
    • Paintings
    • Calligraphy and Rubbings
    • Prints and Photographs
    • Sculptures
    • Wood Carvings and Furniture
    • Works of Art
  • Education
    • Research
    • Teaching
  • Exhibitions
    • Current Exhibitions
    • Upcoming Exhibitions
    • Past Exhibitions
  • Events
    • Current Events
    • Past Events
  • Press
    • Media Center
  • Support Us
    • How to Support
    • Volunteers
    • The Hong Kong University Museum Society
    • The Hong Kong University Alumni
  • Shop and Tea Gallery
    • UMAG publications
    • Gifts and Stationery
    • How to order
    • Tea Gallery
< Back

Date and Time:
Wednesday, 10 April 2019_19:05 – 19:55
Thursday, 11 April 2019_13:05 – 13:55
Venue: Drake Gallery, 1/F Fung Ping Shan Building, University Museum and Art Gallery, HKU, 90 Bonham Road, Pokfulam
Cost: Free admission, all are welcome.
Registration required:
Co-organisers: University Museum and Art Gallery, The University of Hong Kong; MTT Music Studio
Spring is the season of rebirth. In celebration of the renovation and reopening Fung Ping Shan Building as a listed monument, violinist Tomoko Tanaka will play two spring-inspired classical repertoires that echo the joy and excitement of the season’s arrival.
Tomoko Tanaka - Tomoko Tanaka was born in Nagoya, Japan. She started playing the piano at the age of 3 and the violin at 4. At the age of 7, setting the record for their youngest ever winner, she won first prize of the Kumaniti violin competition. She is now playing for the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra.
Ogura Manabu - Ogura Manabu was born in Nara, Japan. He started playing the piano at the age of 6. He now devotes himself to pedagogy and accompaniment studying under Dr. Ronny Choi, a concert pianist, composer and pedagogue.
VIVALDI - The Four Seasons (Spring)
BEETHOVEN - Spring Sonata No.5 , Opus 24

Address: 90 Bonham Road, Pokfulam, Hong Kong View the location on Google Maps
Tel: (852) 2241 5500 Fax: (852) 2546 9659 Email: museum@hku.hk
© 2019 by University Museum and Art Gallery, HKU. All Rights Reserved.